The Dolmen

The Dolmen have released over 20 albums covering everything from traditional Celtic folk right through to electric rock. The band from Weymouth in the UK was founded by the prolific singer, songwriter and rhythm guitarist Taloch Jameson in the 90s. The current line up are Taloch Jameson himself as the frontman, lead singer and guitarist, joined by Josh Elliott, lead guitarist & vocals, Connach Jameson on electric guitar, bass guitar & vocals and Lena M PaaK on bass guitar, vocals & Keyboards as well as Rob Van Barschot on drums.

The Dolmen’s pirate themed albums:

  • 2010: Spirits of The Sea
  • 2012: Storm
  • 2014: The Ballad of Cape Clear
  • 2023: Devil’s Crest

The album ‘Crabchurch Conspiracy’ (2010) might not be about pirates, but it is an interesting concept album giving an account of events in Dorset in the south-west of England during the English Civil war (1642-51) and is well worth a listen for all history enthusiasts.

The Dolmen’s website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *